U-tsang Tibetan

Ü-Tsang or Tsang-Ü, is one of the four traditional provinces of Tibet, the other three being Amdo in the North-East, the Kham in the East and the Ngari (including former Guge kingdom) in the North-West. Geographically Ü-Tsang covered the south-central of the Tibetan cultural area, including the Brahmaputra River watershed. The western districts surrounding and extending past Mount Kailash are included in Ngari, and much of the vast Changtang plateau to the north. The Himalayas defined Ü-Tsang’s southern border. The present Tibet Autonomous Region corresponds approximately to what was ancient Ü-Tsang and western Kham.

Other Destinations in U-tsang Tibetan

    U-tsang Tibetan Attractions

    More U-tsang Tibetan Attractions >>

    U-tsang Tibetan Tours

    Climate & When to Go

    More U-tsang Tibetan Climate & When to Go >>


    More U-tsang Tibetan Transportation >>

    Festivals and Activities

    More U-tsang Tibetan Festivals and Activities >>

    Travel Tips

    More U-tsang Tibetan Travel Tips >>

    Useful Maps

    More U-tsang Tibetan Useful Maps >>

    U-tsang Tibetan Accommodation

    More U-tsang Tibetan Accommodation >>

    Other Hot Destinations in China