Daguo Snow Mountain in Nyima County, Nagqu

Chinese Name: 达果雪山
English Name: Daguo Snow Mountain
Location: Located in Nyima County, Nagqu
Admission Fee: Free
Opening Hours: All Day

About Daguo Snow Mountain in Nyima County, Nagqu

Daguo Snow Mountain is located in Nyima County, Nagqu. Daguo Snow Mountain looks towering and majestic and it’s in different poses and expressions. As the holy mountain of Guxiangxiong tribe(古象雄部落), it’s one of the four most famous Tibetan snow mountain. The peak was covered with silvery ice and snow, flashing light, swords into the clouds. There are seven peaks on all sides, such as 7 warriors stand around the main peak. People usually call them seven brothers or seven warriors. In addition, there are 8 mountain around the main mountain which were called Ganietiba Qiejie(噶聂日巴切杰). People give these mountains and peaks a general designation named seven peaks and eight ridges(七峰八岭). It is said that Daguo Snow Mountain is the gathering place of gods, and also the main vein of the three hundred and sixty peaks in Xiangxiong area. The mysterious snowy mountains, vast grassland, and groups of yaks form a unique plateau scenery.

Attraction Transportation: 

The advanced traffic system provides visitors convenient ways to travel. Visitors can take bus or choose self-driving. On account of snow and occasional road accidents, highway closures and concomitant traffic delays are not uncommon.

Attraction Tips: 
• Traveling Hours: 2 or 3 hours
• Traveling Seasons: All seansons
• High Altitude Sickness Avoiding: Bring enough water or drinks, fruits and snacks with high caloric content
• Bring a good, broad spectrum sunscreen with a high SPF factor and a high SPF lip sunscreen to protect your lips too.
• Please don’t hang flags in republic place.
• Located in the border area, you must behave ourselves well.
• Ask for permission before taking photos for Tibetan people.
• Don’t touch Tibetan’s head and shoulder.
• Don’t watch celestial burial without permission.