Tibet University

Tibet University is one of the key universities of the People’s Republic of China and the largest university in the Tibet Autonomous Region of China. With an internationally renowned department of Tibetan Studies and a majority ethnic Tibetanstudent body, the university maintains a focus on local communities and cultures.

The school has four campuses in Lhasa: Na Jin campus, He Ba Lin campus, Financial School campus, and Medical School campus.

In September 2017, Tibet University was recognized as a Chinese Ministry of Education Double First Class Discipline University, with Double First Class status in certain disciplines.