Gansu Tibetan Region

Gansu Tibetan Region mainly includes Gannan Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture. One county-level city(Hezuo city) and 7 counties(Zhouqu county, Zhuoni County, Lintan County, Diebu County, Xiahe County, Luqu County, Maqu County) are under its jurisdiction. Gansu is one of the cradles of Chinese cultures and Gannan is situated in the southwest of Gansu Province. It is bounded on the south by Aba Prefecture of Sichuan in the neighborhood of Guoluo, and Huangnan prefectures of Qinghai in the west. The top attractions in Gannan are Labrang MonasteryLangmu MonasterySangke Prairie, etc. Labrang Monastery is the largest Tibetan religious and cultural center of the Gansu, Qinghai and Sichuan areas, that was first built in 1710 by the first Jamyang Living Buddha.