Sichuan Tibetan Region

Sichuan Tibetan Region is the third largest Tibetan area in the world, which is mainly rich in Tibetan culture and part of Qiang culture. It includes Aba Tibetan and Qiang Autonomous Prefecture, Garze Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture, and part of Liangshan Yi Autonomous Prefecture.

Aba Tibetan and Qiang Autonomous Prefecture: 1 county-level city(Barkam city), 12 counties(Jinchuan county, Xiaojin County, Aba County, Ruoergai County, Hongyuan County, Rangtang County, Wenchuan County, Lixian County, Maoxian County, Songpan County, Jiuzhaigou County, Heishui County)

Garze Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture: 1 county-level city(Kangding city), 17 counties(Luding county, Danba County, Jiulong county, Yajiang County, Daofu County, Luhuo County, Garze County, Xinlong County, Dege County, Baiyu County, Shiqu County, Seda County, Litang County, Batang County, Xiangcheng County, Daocheng County, Derong County)

Liangshan Yi Autonomous Prefecture: Muli Tibetan Autonomous County